NOTICE OF ELECTION PARTISAN PRIMARY – AUGUST 11, 2020 AND GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 3, 2020

COUNTY OF OUTAGAMIE]
OFFICE OF THE COUNTY CLERK]

Election of Presidential Electors

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on November 3, 2020, ten electors for President and Vice President of the United States, one for each congressional district and two for the state at-large, are to be elected. The names of presidential electors do not appear on the ballot, but each vote cast for a presidential candidate is a vote for the electors of the candidate. Independent candidates for President or Vice President may circulate nomination papers beginning July 1, 2020 and must file nomination papers with the Wisconsin Elections Commission no later than 5:00 p.m. on August 4, 2020. The Wisconsin Elections Commission is located at 212 E. Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Madison, Wisconsin.

Partisan Primary and General Election

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, at a primary to be held on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, and at an election to be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 the following officers are to be nominated and elected:

Congressional Officers

ONE REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS, for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2021:

8th Congressional District - Mike Gallagher

Legislative and State Offices

TWO STATE SENATORS, from the even-numbered Senatorial Districts of the State, each for the term of *four years*, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 4, 2021:

District 2 - Robert L. Cowles

District 14 - Luther S. Olsen

EIGHT REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ASSEMBLY, each for the term of *two years*, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 4, 2021:

District 2 – Shae Sortwell
District 3 – Ron Tusler
District 5 - Jim Steineke
District 6 - Gary Tauchen
District 5 - Mike Rohrkaste
District 56 - Dave Murphy
District 57 - Amanda Stuck

Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the **Wisconsin Elections Commission** or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin.

ONE DISTRICT ATTORNEY, for the term of *four years*, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 4, 2021:

Outagamie County - Melinda Tempelis

County Officers

COUNTY OFFICERS, for Outagamie County for the term of *four years*, to succeed the present incumbent in the office of County Clerk, Treasurer, and Register of Deeds, whose terms of office will expire on January 4, 2021:

County Clerk - Lori J. O'Bright

Treasurer - Trenten Woelfel

Register of Deeds - Sarah R. Van Camp

Circulation of Nomination Papers

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that the first day for circulating nomination papers is April 15, 2020, and the deadline for filing nomination papers is no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, June 1, 2020. All federal and state office candidates, including district attorney candidates, file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with the Outagamie County Clerk, 320 South Walnut Street, Appleton, WI.

DONE in the City of Appleton, this 25th day of March, 2020.

\s\ Lori J. O'Bright
Outagamie County Clerk
320 South Walnut Street, Appleton, WI 54911
(920) 832-5077