Awards & Recognition

Marie Ruys Citizenship Award

Past Recipients
  • 2015 - Al Schaefer
  • 2013 - Lee W. Hammen
  • 2012 - Norb Karner
  • 2011 - Rick Hermus
  • 2009 - Roger Geurden    
  • 2007 - Charles Rundquist
  • 2005 - Eugene Vandenberg
  • 2003 - Earl Strick
  • 2002 - Marie Ruys
Award Criteria

Open to all Village of Kimberly residents.  All applications must be submitted to a Village Trustee for presentation to a Committee of the Whole.

Applications will be accepted at any time, with review occurring during the fall season.  Awards will be issued at the Business Meeting in December.  The Marie Ruys Citizenship Award is limited to a maximum of two per year.

Applicants must have exhibited exemplary service to the Village of Kimberly through sustained involvement in the government process (Boards or Commissions) volunteering, or safety involvement.